Player Archive

Below is a list of previous players to have donned the Troon F.C. colours, just click on their name to view their profile (where available).

(The list is not exhaustive, it is ever evolving. If you can help us add to this list – please get in touch!)

Gareth ArmstrongDF2012-2017Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Gareth “Bo” ArmstrongFW2014-2016Former Ayr United & Hamilton
Lyle AvciGK2018Former Ayr United & Stranraer
David BaganMF1994-1996Scottish Cup winner with Kilmarnock
Jonathan BaillieDF2009-2012, 2014-2015Former Hibernian
Graeme BarbourFW2009, 2018Former Kilwinning
Ross BarbourDF2016-2018, 2019-2020Former Kilmarnock & Stranraer
Morgan BrownDF2015-2017Troon F.C. Youth Academy product
Richie BuckleyDF2006-2007Former Aberdeen & Ayr United
Gordon BurnsDF2000, 2007-2017Former Ayr United
Jimmy CampbellMF1957-1962Former Scotland international
Mark CampbellDF2016-17Former Ayr United & Raith Rovers
Ian CashmoreFW2004-2005Former Ayr United & Stirling
Fraser ChisholmDF2017-2018Former Petershill & Renfrew
Lewis ClarkDF2017-2019Former Kilmarnock
Cameron ConnieMF2004-2006Former Ayr United, Cambuslang, Kilbirnie, Johnstone Burgh & Cumnock
John CrichtonFW1984-1986
Stevie CrichtonFW2003-2007Former Beith
James CreaneyDF2006-2007Former Ayr United, Stranraer & Dumbarton
Stuart DavidsonMF2002-2003Former Kilmarnock player & Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Jim DennyDF1984-1987Former Rangers & Hearts
Scott DinwoodieMF2019Former Cumnock & Maybole
Martin FerryDF2001-2002Former Ayr United
Ross FisherDF2014-2015Former Kilmarnock
Adam ForsythFW2014-2016Former Ayr United
John GemmellFW2019-2020Former Queens Park, Partick & Albion Rovers
Jim GilmourGK1966-1968Former Ayr United & St. Mirren
Martin GrahamDF2006-2007Former Cumnock
David GreenMF2019Former Queens Park
Kevin GribbenMF1996-2000Former Aberdeen & Ayr United
George GriersonGK1996-1998Former Ayr United
Mark GilmourDF2019-2020Former Darvel
Steven HamiltonDF1995-1996Former Kilmarnock & Raith Rovers
Craig HarveyFWFormer Girvan & Whitletts
John “Hoots” HarveyFW1995-2002Former Maybole, Irvine Meadow, Ardrossan Winton Rovers & Craigmark
Ricky HanveyMF2007-2010Former Whitletts & Kilwinning Rangers
Bobby JohnstoneDF1969-1971Former Stirling Albion & Airdrie
Darren JohnsonGK2007-2011, 2013-2015Former Ayr United
Scott JohnstoneGK2018-2020Former Maybole & Girvan
Dale KeenanDF2016-2018Former Celtic & Partick Thistle
Dean KeenanDF2012-Former Greenock Morton & Ayr United
Alex LambieDF1920-1921Former Partick Thistle & Swindon Town
James LamontMF2017-2018Former Ayr United
Bobby LawrieMF1967-1969, 1991-1993Scottish League Cup winner with Partick
Tommy LowrieMF1946-1947Former Man United & Aberdeen
Robert LoveFW2018-2019Former Albion Rovers & Stranraer
Murdo MacLeodMF1951-1954Scottish Junior Cup finalist with Cumnock
Evan MaleyFW2015, 2017-2020Former Kilmarnock & Stranraer
Jamie MartinFW2017-2018Former Ayr United
Steven MastertonMF2013Former Kilmarnock, Clyde & Morton
Mick McCannFW2015-2016Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Steven McCreadieMF2017-2019, 2020Former Ayr United & Girvan
Frank McGarveyFW1995-1996Former St. Mirren, Liverpool & Celtic
Ian McGiffenGK1971-1974Former Ayr United
Jamie McGowanGK2017-2018Former Morton & Dumbarton
Neil McGowanDF2013-2016, 2017-2018Former Ayr United, Clyde & Airdrie
Alex McGregorFW1967-1969Former Hibernian & Ayr United
Neil McGregorDF2019Former Clyde, Dundee & Ayr United
Stevie McIntyreDF1996-Former Ayr United, Stranraer & Hereford
Dan McKayFW2018-2019Former Kilmarnock & Ayr United
Ryan McKayDF2009-2012Former Craigmark & Maybole
Sean McKennaFW2015-2016Former Clyde & Brechin City
Chris McKnightMF2015-2017Former Cumnock
Scott McLeanFW2017-2018Former Kilmarnock & Queens Park
Brian McLuckieDF1996-2002Former Kilwinning, Irvine Victoria, Maybole & Ardrossan Winton Rovers
Steve McMillanDF1992-1993Former Motherwell & Wigan
Alan McTurkFW2003-2005Former Ayr United
Alex McWatersFW2018Former Greenock Morton
Dale MooreMF2011-2017Former Ayr United
Tom MorrisonDF1921-1924Former St. Mirren, Liverpool & Sunderland
Tony MurphyMF2011-2016, 2018-2020Former Morton & Maybole
Christian NadeFW2018-2019, 2020Former Sheffield Utd, Hearts & Dundee
Jack PatersonFW2017-2018, 2020Former Kilmarnock
Kieran PatersonMF2013-14, 2019Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Roddy PatersonFW2011-2013Former Ayr United
Dylan PoolerFW2018-2020Former Auchinleck Talbot
Craig PotterDF2013-2014Former Ayr United, Airdrie & Clyde
Robert PrenticeFW1980-1982
Joe QuinnDF1920-1922Former Portsmouth
Dougie RamsayMF2010-2015Former Motherwell & Ayr United
Andy ReidFW2006-2007Former Ayr United & Blackburn Rovers
Ben ReillyMF2019-2020Former Rangers & Hamilton
Michael ReillyFW2014-2015Former Auchinleck Talbot
Alan RobertsonDF1971-1972Former Kilmarnock
Ross RobertsonFW2016-2017Former Ayr United
Barry ScottMF1997-Former Ayr United & St. Mirren
Ross ScottMF1981-1982Ayr United midfielder
Ally SempleGK2015-2017Former St. Mirren & Cumnock
Dale ShirkieFW2015-2018Former Motherwell & Ayr United
Andy SmythGK1983-Former Partick Thistle
Colin SpenceMF2015-2017Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Andy StevensonFW2010Former Maybole
Dylan StevensonMF2018Former Morton & Auchinleck Talbot
Ryan StevensonMF2018-2019, 2020-2021Former Chelsea, Ayr United & Hearts
Jim StewartGK1970-1971Scotland international
Andy StrachanDF2015, 2018-2020Former Bonnyton & Darvel
Boyd StrachanGK1980-81Former Stranraer & Dumbarton
Adam StrainGK2003-2007Former Queens Park
Chris StrainMF2001-2005Former Ayr United & Irvine Meadow
David SymeDF2018Former Kilmarnock & Partick
Paul TempletonMF2007Former Ayr United
Greg VernonFW2020Former Kilmarnock & Darvel
Stephen WatsonDF2004-2006Former Rangers & St. Mirren
David WilsonDF2004-2005Gibraltar international Manager
Jamie WilsonMF2008Scottish Junior Cup winner with Beith
Kenny WilsonMF1977-1983Future Ayr United & Clydebank
Stevie WilsonMF2010-2015Scottish Junior Cup winner with Auchinleck Talbot
Aaron WylieMF2014-2015Former Ayr United
Colin YairMF1995-2002Former Craigmark, Maybole & Ardrossan Winton Rovers